Planning Commission

Meets every 1st and 3rd Tuesday at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers

What is the Role of the Planning Commission?The City of Holladay Planning Commission is a citizen board. The function of the Commission is to prepare city-wide land use plans and other special studies for adoption by the City Council, to make recommendations to the City Council on proposed zoning maps and text changes, and to approve conditional uses and subdivisions. The Planning Commission does not initiate land use applications. They act on applications submitted by individuals or groups. There are no meetings as a group or individuals with these applicants except at publicly noticed meetings. The Commission makes its decisions based on these observations, staff recommendations, the General Plan and other reports.

Holladay City is seeking residents interested in filling two vacancies on the Holladay City Planning Commission. The Commission is made up of 5 members and 2 alternates and is responsible for administering specific adopted land use regulations and making recommendations to the City Council on land use policies and regulations.

Participation requires regular attendance at meetings held at 6:00 p.m. on the first and third Tuesdays of each month, as well as time to prepare for meetings by reviewing the information provided beforehand.

If you are interested in applying, please complete the application and submit it to the Community Development Department by emailing by 5:00 p.m. on May 26, 2023.   The appointments will be made by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. Any questions may be directed to Jon Teerlink, Community Development Dir at or 801-527-3890

Who are the Planning Commissioners?
The Planning Commission is made up of eight citizens who are appointed by the City Manager with the advice and consent of the City Council for a term of three (3) years. One member is appointed from each council district for geographic representation, two members are appointed at-large and there is one alternate. All members of the Commission must live within the City of Holladay.

District Name Term Expires
1 Angela Gong 6-30-2026
2 Ginger Vilchinsky 6-30-2025
3 Dennis Roach, Chair 6-30-2024
4 Briah Berndt 6-30-2026
5 Jill Fonte 6-30-2026
At Large Paul Cunningham 6-30-2025
At Large Karianne Prince 6-30-2024

Agendas, Minutes, Packets